First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2011 at 9.00 pm.

No. 1153 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF TAMPINES

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 7th May 2011. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Di	stricts
East Spring Primary School Canteen (A) Tampines Street 33	Tampines TM One	TM.01
East Spring Primary School Canteen (B) Tampines Street 33	Tampines TM Two	TM.02
Ngee Ann Secondary School Canteen (A) Tampines Street 32	Tampines TM Three	TM.03
Ngee Ann Secondary School Canteen (B) Tampines Street 32	Tampines TM Four	TM.04
East Spring Secondary School Canteen (A) Tampines Street 34	Tampines TM Five	TM.05
East Spring Secondary School Canteen (B) Tampines Street 34	Tampines TM Six	TM.06
Dunman Secondary School Foyer Tampines Street 45	Tampines TM Seven	TM.07
Dunman Secondary School Canteen Tampines Street 45	Tampines TM Eight	TM.08
HDB Pavilion Block 493D Tampines Street 43	Tampines TM Nine	TM.09
Tampines North Primary School Foyer Tampines Avenue 9	Tampines TM Ten	TM.10
Poi Ching School Canteen (A) Tampines Street 71	Tampines TM Eleven	TM.11

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Pavilion Block 720A Tampines Street 72	TampinesTM Twelve TM.2	12
Poi Ching School Canteen (B) Tampines Street 71	TampinesTM Thirteen TM.	13
HDB Pavilion Block 704A Tampines Street 71	TampinesTM Fourteen TM.	14
HDB Block 862 Void Deck Tampines Street 83	TampinesTM Fifteen TM.	15
Gongshang Primary School Canteen Tampines Street 42	TampinesTM Sixteen TM.	16
Tampines North Primary School Canteen Tampines Avenue 9	TampinesTM Seventeen TM.	17
HDB Block 467 Void Deck Tampines Street 44	TampinesTM Eighteen TM.	18
Tampines Junior College Foyer (A) Tampines Avenue 9	TampinesTM Nineteen TM.	19
Tampines Junior College Foyer (B) Tampines Avenue 9	TampinesTM Twenty TM.2	20
East View Secondary School Canteen Tampines Street 42	Tampines TM Twenty-One TM.2	21
Pasir Ris Secondary School Canteen (A) Tampines Street 21	Tampines TM Twenty-Two TM.2	22
Tampines East Community Club Hall (A) Tampines Street 23	Tampines TM Twenty-Three TM.2	23
Tampines East Community Club Hall (B) Tampines Street 23	Tampines TM Twenty-Four TM.2	24
Yumin Primary School Canteen (A) Tampines Street 21	Tampines TM Twenty-Five TM.2	25
Pasir Ris Secondary School Canteen (B) Tampines Street 21	Tampines TM Twenty-Six TM.2	26
Chongzheng Primary School Canteen Tampines Street 21	Tampines TM Twenty-Seven TM.2	27
Chongzheng Primary School Foyer Tampines Street 21	Tampines TM Twenty-Eight TM.2	28
Griffiths Primary School Canteen Tampines Street 22	Tampines TM Twenty-Nine TM.2	29

Polling Stations	
Qiaonan Primary School Canteen (A)	Tam
Tampines Street 11	TM
Tampines Changkat Community Club Hall Tampines Street 11	Tam TM
-	T
Qiaonan Primary School Canteen (B)	Tam
Tampines Street 11	TI
HDB Block 165 Void Deck	Tam
Tampines Street 12	TI
Yumin Primary School Canteen (B)	Tam
Tampines Street 21	TI
Tampines Primary School Canteen	Tam
Tampines Street 12	TM
Junyuan Primary School Classroom	Tam
Tampines Street 91	TI
St. Hilda's Secondary School Canteen (A)	Tam
Tampines Street 82	TM
HDB Block 912 Void Deck	Tam
Tampines Street 91	TM
St. Hilda's Secondary School Canteen (B)	Tam
Tampines Street 82	TM
St. Hilda's Primary School Canteen (A)	Tam
Tampines Avenue 3	TM
St. Hilda's Primary School Canteen (B)	Tam
Tampines Avenue 3	TM
Junyuan Secondary School Canteen (A)	Tam
Tampines Street 84	TM
Junyuan Secondary School Canteen (B)	Tam
Tampines Street 84	TM
Springfield Secondary School Canteen	Tam
Tampines Avenue 8	TM
East View Primary School Canteen (A)	Tam
Tampines Street 91	TM
East View Primary School Canteen (B)	Tam
Tampines Street 91	TM

2

Polling Districts			
Tampines TM Thirty	TM.30		
Tampines TM Thirty-One	TM.31		
Tampines TM Thirty-Two	TM.32		
Tampines TM Thirty-Three	TM.33		
Tampines TM Thirty-Four	TM.34		
Tampines TM Thirty-Five	TM.35		
Tampines TM Thirty-Six	TM.36		
Tampines TM Thirty-Seven	TM.37		
Tampines TM Thirty-Eight	TM.38		
Tampines TM Thirty-Nine	TM.39		
Tampines TM Forty	TM.40		
Tampines TM Forty-One	TM.41		
Tampines TM Forty-Two	TM.42		
Tampines TM Forty-Three	TM.43		
Tampines TM Forty-Four	TM.44		
Tampines TM Forty-Five	TM.45		
Tampines TM Forty-Six	TM.46		

4 REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Date 6th May 2011 (London)	Time 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
-	
	(London)
6th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
6th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
e 6th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(New York)	(New York)
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Canberra)	(Canberra)
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(<i>Tokyo</i>)	(<i>Tokyo</i>)
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Beijing)	(Beijing)
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Hong Kong)	(Hong Kong)
7th May 2011	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)
	7th May 2011 (Tokyo) 7th May 2011 (Beijing) 7th May 2011 (Hong Kong)

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Baey Yam Keng		Goh Chok Juat,	Kwek Kwee Hua
Heng Swee Keat		Susan	
Mah Bow Tan	(4)		
Masagos Zulkifli BMM	φ		
Irene Ng Phek Hoong			
Fong Chin Leong		Goh Meng Hee	Leow Ee Choo
Goh Keow Wah			
Goh Meng Seng			
Raymond Lim Peng Ann			
Syafarin Bin Sarif			

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Dated this 27th day of April 2011.

YAM AH MEE Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-3 Vol. 3; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2010/1 Vol. 1]